Hall of Fame

Induction into the Amherst Youth Basketball Hall of Fame represents the highest honor awarded to a former board member.  It is awarded to a very select few individuals for their invaluable and selfless contributions to AYB over a significant period of time.  The names and season of induction are listed below.  A plaque will be installed at the Town of Amherst Clearfield Recreation Center in 2019.

  • Bob Barnhart, 2019-20
  • Bill Casey, 2018-19                    
  • Bob Harper, 2019-20
  • Rich Hooper, 2019-20
  • Brad Tichenor, 2017-2018        

The August 7th, 2019 edition of the Amherst Bee included an extensive article on the first two inductees into the AYB Board Hall of Fame: Brad Tichenor and Bill Casey.  The February 26th, 2020 edition of the Amherst Bee included a nice article on the three founders of Amherst Youth Basketball, namely, Rich Hooper, Bob Harper, and Bob Barnhart.